Korean Alphabet

Korean alphabet (한글/hangul) consists of 19 consonants and 21 vowels. Hangul letters are grouped into syllabic blocks.

The following Korean alphabet are written in alphabetical order.

ㄱ ㄲ ㄴ ㄷ ㄸ ㄹ ㅁ ㅂ ㅃ ㅅ ㅆ ㅇ ㅈ ㅉ ㅊ ㅋ ㅌ ㅍ ㅎ
ㅏ ㅐ ㅑ ㅒ ㅓ ㅔ ㅕ ㅖ ㅗ ㅘ ㅙ ㅚ ㅛ ㅜ ㅝ ㅞ ㅟ ㅠ ㅡ ㅢ ㅣ

Now let’s break them into consonants and vowels.

1. Consonants

[table id=12 /]

2. Vowels

[table id=13 /]






Filed under: Korean

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!